Radiohead, PJ Harvey Nominated For 2011 Uncut Music Award


Highly acclaimed albums from the likes of Fleet Foxes, PJ Harvey and Radiohead are amongst those nominated for the 2011 Uncut Music Award, which aims to find the “most exciting, inspirational and rewarding album of the last 12 months.”

PJ Harvey’s much-vaunted ‘Let England Shake‘, which has already landed the songwriter her second Mercury Music Prize, heads the list, while sublime second releases in the shape of ‘Helplessness Blues‘ and the self-titled ‘Bon Iver‘ also have deserved mentions.

Elsewhere, US legend Paul Simon has been nominated for ‘So Beautiful Or So What‘, a record largely regarded as one of the strongest solo releases of his career.

The winner, to be judged by a panel of eight experts, will be published in the new edition of Uncut, due out November 27th.


Bill Callahan – ‘Apocalypse’
Fleet Foxes – ‘Helplessness Blues’
PJ Harvey – ‘Let England Shake’
Bon Iver – ‘Bon Iver’
Josh T Pearson – ‘Last Of The Country Gentlemen’
Radiohead – ‘The King Of Limbs’
Paul Simon – ‘So Beautiful Or So What’
Gillian Welch – ‘The Harrow & The Harvest’

Learn More

Leave a Reply