The Drums To Release Second Album In September


New York band The Drums will release their second album ‘Portamento‘ on September 12th. The follow up to last year’s self-titled debut, a single, ‘Money‘, will precede a week earlier on the 5th.

The album will be the band’s first since a re-ordering of their line up in the wake of guitarist Adam Kessler‘s departure in 2010.

Since then, the group have expanded to a five-piece in adding drummer Chris Stein and guitarist Myles Matheny, with the arrival of Stein, former drummer Connor Hanwick has now taken over duties on keys.

The Drums enjoyed a successful 2010 which began with a place on the BBC’s respected Sound Of list, before the eponymous debut album was released through Moshi Moshi and Island Records to a warm critical response last June.

‘Portamento’ tracklist:

‘Book Of Revelation’
‘What You Were’
‘Hard To Love’
‘I Don’t Know How To Love’
‘Searching For Heaven’
‘Please Don’t Leave’
‘If He Likes It Let Him Do It’
‘I Need A Doctor’
‘In The Cold’
‘How It Ended’

The Drums – Money

Learn More

Leave a Reply