The Killers Return With First UK Gig In Two Years


The Killers made their live return to the UK last night (June 22nd), playing the first of two warm-up shows at the London Scala ahead of a headline appearance at Hard Rock Calling this weekend.

The gig was their first on British soil since a 2009 V Festival appearance, and speaking to NME before the show, frontman Brandon Flowers admitted to nerves as he prepares to re-acclimatise to bigger gigs after his recent solo tours.

“I’m a little nervous,” he said. “With my solo record I’ve been playing smaller gigs so I kinda got used to these kinds of venues. But The Killers love going back and playing these smaller shows, we rate them right up there with the big ones.”

The Killers are due to headline Hard Rock Calling along side Rod Stewart and Bon Jovi.


‘For Reasons Unknown’
‘This is Your Life’
‘Somebody Told Me’
‘Smile Like You Mean It’
‘The World We Live In’
‘Bling (Confession of a King)’
‘Dustland Fairytale’
‘Read My Mind’
‘Mr Brightside’
‘All These Things That I’ve Done’
‘Change Your Mind’
‘Jenny Was A Friend of Mine’
‘When You Were Young’

Learn More

Leave a Reply