Villagers To Re-Release Single Next February

villagers

Mercury-nominated Villagers, led by talented frontman Conor O’Brien, are to re-release their single ‘Becoming a Jackal‘ next year following the completion of a successful US tour.

The track, originally released from the album of the same name in April this year, will now be re-issued on 14th February 2011.

Formed by Conor O’Brien following the break up of a previous band, Villagers released their debut EP ‘Hollow Kind‘, in 2009, which was followed by their highly-acclaimed debut in the May of this year.

In addition, Villagers are to return to the UK for a large tour due to begin in Manchester at the end of this month. The tour will run through December and is due to visit Ireland for a date in Cork on the 15th.

Dates:

Mon 29-Nov Manchester – Academy 3
Tue 30-Nov Nottingham – Rescue Rooms
Wed 01-Dec Portsmouth- Wedgewood Rooms
Thu 02-Dec Exeter – Phoenix
Sat 04-Dec Bristol – Thekla
Sun 05-Dec Birmingham – Institute
Mon 06-Dec Glasgow – Oran Mor
Tue 07-Dec Norwich – Waterfront
Thu 09-Dec Leeds – Cockpit
Fri 10-Dec Gateshead – The Sage
Sat 11-Dec Liverpool ‘ Kazimier
Mon 13-Dec Waterford, Ireland ‘ The Forum
Tues 14-Dec Kilkenny, Ireland ‘ The Set Theatre
Wed 15-Dec Cork, Ireland ‘ The Savoy
Fri 17-Dec Limerick, Ireland ‘ St John’s Church – SOLD OUT
Sat 18-Dec Galway, Ireland ‘ The Black Box
Sun 19-Dec Belfast, Ireland ‘ The Limelight
Tue 21-Dec Dublin, Ireland, Vicar Street ‘ SOLD OUT
Wed 22-Dec Dublin, Ireland, Vicar Street (extra date added)
Thu 07-Apr London ‘ Shepherds Bush Empire

Learn More

Leave a Reply