The Hold Steady Announce New Album, UK Dates

By Live4ever - Posted on 24 Feb 2010 at 11:43am

The Hold Steady (photo © live4ever)

The Hold Steady (photo © live4ever)

Brooklyn-based rock band The Hold Steady have confirmed the tracklisting of their new album, and have released details of two UK live dates.

Heaven Is Whenever‘, the group’s fifth studio album, will be released through Rough Trade on May 3rd. The band, which consists of Craig Finn, Tad Kubler, Galen Polivka and Bobby Drake, reenlisted the help of producer Dean Baltulonis on the new record, who had previously worked with them on their first two albums ‘Almost Killed Me’ and ‘Separation Sunday‘.

The Hold Steady have emerged as one of the most critically-acclaimed US bands of the past few years, with a succession of well received LPs. Their new album will be the first since 2008’s brilliant ‘Stay Positive’, which hit the UK Top 20 and was featured in many publications End Of Year lists.

In June, the band will play two shows in the UK, beginning with a show at London’s HMV Forum on June 22nd, followed by a show at the Manchester Academy  on June 26th.

‘Heaven Is Whenever’ Tracklisting:

‘The Sweet Part Of The City’
‘Soft In The Center’
‘The Weekenders’
‘The Smidge’
‘Rock Problems’
‘We Can Get Together’
‘Hurricane J’
‘Barely Breathing’
‘Our Whole Lives’
‘A Slight Discomfort’

Check out the band performing live at the Lollapalooza festival in 2006:

Just Published:
Advertisement Visit Live4ever Media Youtube


Leave Your Comments: