Live4ever’s New Tunes Guide feat. Sisteray, Young Braves and more

By Live4ever - Posted on 11 Jan 2014 at 10:37am

Sisteray and Young Braves provide the highlights this week as the New Tunes Guide returns for 2014.

Sisteray release their first EP ‘She Likes The Drama’ after the success late last year saw them headline the Islington Academy in London not long after putting out their debut single. The EP is released on Monday 17th February and is available digitally through iTunes, Amazon and Spotify and physically from the band’s official website. Young Braves formed just last summer Shropshire and have unveiled their single ‘Youth’ as a free download.

These and eight other picks of the week can be found by scrolling through our latest collection, and you can catch up with all our previous editions by clicking on the New Tunes Guide logo below.

Park Wave describe themselves as ‘four Italian guys with experiences in other bands’ and taken their inspirations from 80s New Wave and more up-to-date indie rock. Their debut promo was led by the single ‘Wave’ late last year and gets a full release on January 31st.

“Blues-based metal act Seventrain – featuring vocalist Jon Campos (Dive Bomber), guitarist Eric Horton (Cage), guitarist Jef Poremba (6ONE9, Coffi Baker), bassist Steve (Dino) Andino (Tourniquet) and drummer Joel Maitoza (24-7 Spyz) – will release their self-titled debut album on So Cal Records/Alliance Entertainment on February 18th, 2014. The album will be available for pre-order at Amazon or digitally on iTunes on January 20th, 2014 which comes with an instant download of their first single ‘Change’.”

Sisteray release of their first EP ‘She Likes The Drama’ on Monday 17th February 2014 and is available digitally through iTunes, Amazon and Spotify and physically from the band’s official website.”

Girl Band, a four piece in their late teens / early 20s from Dublin, are planning to release their new single ‘Lawman’ on limited 7″ made from cotton duck fabric, hand stitched and hand numbered up to 300.”

“’Modern Life Is War’ is the debut single from Jersey band Select All Delete Save As and will appear on their second album ‘Ultra Cultura’ due out April 2014. The band started when duo Antony Walker and Terry Emm met at University and started recording rock music in their halls.”

Picastro began in Toronto in 1998 with Liz Hysen, Stephanie Vittas and Kurt Newman. Since then, the band has continued in many forms with its current band members consisting of Liz Hysen, Brandon Valdivia and Nick Storring though former members include Owen Pallett. Previously signed to legendary U.S label Polyvinyl, latest album ‘You’ will be released on their new home of Function Records.”

Dirty Crows, from Luxembourg, are a four-man desert-rock band formed in late 2010. Inspired by bands such as Kyuss, Queens Of The Stone Age and Nirvana, they entered Jan Kerscher’s Ghost City Recordings studio in Bavaria, Germany in February 2012 to record their debut album ‘Got No Chance Against Rock’n’Roll’.”

Young Braves formed in the summer of 2013 in Shropshire. The band (previously Arcade Parade) consists of Ollie Scott (lead vocals/guitar), Jakob Ferguson (lead guitar/synth), Elliot Scott (bass guitar/backing vocals) and Dan Byrne (drums/backing vocals). ‘Youth’ is their first single, available as a free download.”

Carly Jamison‘s new album ‘Ungrounded’ was produced by Nashville producer Tres Sasser while under the influence of all of the iconic rock albums from the ’60s and ’70s. The collection of 11 tracks all penned by Jamison (three co-written with Sasser) were recorded at the Brown Owl Studio and Undertow Studio in Nashville, TN.”

“Based in Philadelphia, Bleeding Rainbow began as girl-boy duo Sarah Everton and Rob Garcia. Previously known as Reading Rainbow, they released two albums on their own label until Sleater-Kinney’s Carrie Brownstein had a word and the new moniker of Bleeding Rainbow was born. The band expanded to a four piece, signed to Brooklyn label Kanine Records (Grizzly Bear, Chairlift, Splashh, Fear Of Men) and released third album ‘Yeah Right’. Now the band make their UK debut with ‘Interrupt’.”

Just Published:
AdvertisementPretty Green

Comments & Facebook:



Popular Videos

Spector - 'Cocktail Party' / 'Heads Interlude'

Noel Gallagher - 'Cast No Shadow'

Gengahr - 'Fill My Gums With Blood'

Ben Harper feat. Charlie Musselwhite - 'I Don't Believe a Word You Say'