Super Furry Animals’ Cian Ciaran announces second solo album

By Live4ever - Posted on 19 Jul 2013 at 5:01am

Super Furry Animals‘ keyboard player Cian Ciaran has announced the details of the follow-up to his 2012 debut solo record ‘Outside In‘, which he hopes will urge the general populous to ‘not take anymore shit’.

Self-produced by Ciaran, ‘They Are Nothing Without Us‘ is out on September 23rd, and will be preceded a week earlier by a download-only EP which comprises two album tracks – ‘Sewn Up‘ and ‘Sleepless Nights‘ – as well as two exclusive non-album tunes.

“It’s about shouting up, exercising your voice, being pissed off and urging people not to take anymore shit,” Ciaran explains.

“We live in a world where there’s a widening gulf between the haves and have-nots. The elite continue to exploit, politicians continue to misrepresent while the media continue to manipulate and bankers, well we all know what rhymes with bankers! It’s time we face the consequences of our actions, we are all responsible.”

‘They Are Nothing Without Us’ tracklist:

‘5c Cotton 40c Beef’
‘Sewn Up’
‘Sleepless Nights’
‘No More’
‘Bee My Baby’
‘Shape Control’
‘Down River’
‘You Are What You Breath’
‘Silver Sea’

Just Published:
AdvertisementPretty Green

Site & Facebook Comments:


Popular Videos

Spector - 'Cocktail Party' / 'Heads Interlude'

Noel Gallagher - 'Cast No Shadow'

Gengahr - 'Fill My Gums With Blood'

John Lennon McCullagh - 'North South Divide'