Live4ever’s New Tunes Guide feat. Grinderman, Imperial Leisure, David’s Lyre & more!

By Live4ever - Posted on 28 Jan 2012 at 6:40am

Looking for some free new music to tide you over this weekend? Well you’re in the right place with the Live4ever Ezine‘s New Tunes guide. We’ve sorted through our packed inbox over the last seven days to offer up the best in mp3s, Soundcloud links and YouTube videos for your viewing and listening pleasure. Check out previous editions of the New Tunes Guide here.

SWOUND! release their debut album in March following a career to date that has included contributing music to US kids’ TV show ‘Yo Gabba Gabba!’ and receiving plaudits from director Edgar Wright on their video creation skills.”

“‘Death To The One Trick Pony’ is Imperial Leisure‘s sophomore album release that includes last year’s ghoulish single ‘Dead Model’ and the band’s latest single ‘London To Brighton’. Released in support of BHSA (Brighton Hove Skate Park), ‘London To Brighton’ is a prime example of the band’s catchy and high-energy vibe.”

David’s Lyre have announced the release of their debut album ‘Picture Of Our Youth’ on a pay-what you-want basis exclusively from Bandcamp. The album will be available from February 20th and will be the only offering from singer/writer/producer Paul Dixon’s latest project.”

This Time by David’s Lyre

“After 2 years of making East London a sunnier, happier, better-looking place, the mighty Fair Oh’s (Matt Flag – bass, Joe Ryan – drums and Eddy Frankel – vocals and guitar) are ready to release their next single, ‘SALT FLATS’ via X-Ray Recordings.”

Fair Ohs – Salt Flats by X-RAY RECORDINGS

“Ahead of the release of their new remix album, ‘Grinderman 2 RMX’, Grinderman have unveiled a video for the Nick Zinner (Yeah Yeah Yeahs) remix of ‘Bellringer Blues’. This Nick Zinner remix is one of two exclusive new remixes featured on the album which is released 26th March on Mute Records.”

Grinderman – Bellringer Blues (Nick Zinner Remix) by Mute UK

SENNEN release this, their first single from their forthcoming third album Lost Harmony on new imprint Indelabel, on March 5th. The single comes in the form of download and limited edition 10″ white vinyl, with only 500 copies being pressed.”

Just Published:
AdvertisementPretty Green

Site & Facebook Comments:


Popular Videos

Gengahr - 'Fill My Gums With Blood'

Noel Gallagher - 'Cast No Shadow'

Hey Sholay - 'WDYRWMTB'

Little Comets - 'Little Italy' (acoustic)